9. I am a medical student that got accepted to both. The list below contains old exams for law school courses that I have collected from around the web. Most people tend to mush all their arguments up together. Why Big Law Firms Care About Which Law School You Attend Large law firms prefer to hire grads from top-ranked law schools to impress potential corporate clients. It's harder to live with yourself as a lawyer. 7Sage 7K Law School Scholarship — $7,000 scholarship opportunity for pre-law and incoming 1L students. If you spend even a little bit of time reading our sister site Above the Law, you might get the impression that the last thing you should ever do is go to law school. International law may involve multinational organizations, international courts and tribunals, and humanitarian issues. Note: The Legal Education Board had already announced that there would be no PhiLSAT this year due to COVID-19. 83 Pages. There’s an ncertain job market out there. Depending on what you make of it, law school can be a long, hard grind, or a thrilling rollercoaster ride. Learn about the Philippine Law School Admission Test (PhiLSAT) schedule, location, coverage, format, passing score, and other important details.. Before you start your PhiLSAT prep, check with your law school of choice if you need to take the test. As Law School grows ever nearer, I have been taking stock of what I have and what I still need in terms of school supplies. Schools That Trust Us. Why? And we’ve been told by a fair amount of our lawyers simply, “It’s just not worth it.” The first year of law school, particularly the first semester of 1L, can be one of the most challenging, frustrating, and ultimately rewarding times in your life.As someone who has been there, I know how quickly the feelings of dread and confusion can arise, and because of this, it's easy to fall behind—even as early as the first few weeks. Please also see LLM GUIDE's Top 10 Lists to see the best LLM programs in various subject