Lv 4. What holds most new solvers up is reading the clues. As a retired chemistry teacher I feel I should declare some professional solidarity with you as my solving skills seem to be on a par with yours. ***/**** and I just love Jay’s artful clues ! Jay has given a lot of pleasure today. Welcome from me too! Pleased that everyone seems to have enjoyed Jay’s puzzle as we did. 23d     Those guys should avoid hard Post Office beat (5)TEMPO : A pronoun meaning those guys loses the abbreviation for hard and then the letters that stand for Post Office. Typically I do find Wednesday’s harder, unlike most of you who are obviously smarter than the average bear 😊. So elegant when the different indicators blend in so well in the clues. Crossword Solver, Scrabble Word Finder, Scrabble Cheat, Crossword Solver,Scrabble Cheat, Scrabble Help, Word Finder, Skilful student having been accepted for pottery (5), Carol hoards stuff, just a few scraps (10), Heat produced by converting coal runs island energy (7), Neglected poor two-timed wife going off (7), Regurgitate rubbish fish - and get a medico (6). When I use anything else I always let people know. Your continued belief in my propriety is much appreciated. Thx to all. What a difference a day makes I struggled with this one, finally putting in NE corner. You may find that as you improve, you will rely less on the thesaurus and your solving satisfaction will increase. Many thanks indeed to Mr. Mutch for the superb entertainment and to the 2Ks for their review. I attempt it about three times a week. Whisk in the remaining beer. Just your index finger. I didn’t get on with this for some reason and finished with seven unsolved. I can’t remember putting so many ticks next to clues. The only thing used in solving by me is the tip of my index finger. Agree with the rating. Nothing is cheating. (4) STEW : This method of cooking involves long slow simmering. Finished this on the train journey from Penzance to Paddington and needed most of